• Franklin County has one of the strongest economies in both Ohio and the Midwest
  • Columbus has successfully recovered all of its jobs lost during the latest recession.

fctcolumbusTo continue to sustain our strong economy, we must invest in our most valuable asset: our

We rely on them daily: from skilled laborers to data analysts, from day care providers to small
business owners, and home health care aides to bankers. The people in our community shape our
employee base, our reputation, our outlook.

Ensuring our residents have opportunities to succeed – through education, job skills, healthy food,
access to healthcare, decent housing, safe neighborhoods and other social services – means that
our community is forging forward with an intent to THRIVE.

Members of Thrive Initiative

  • Jane Abell – Donatos
  • Joy Bivens – Franklin County Department of Job and Family Services
  • Mike Brown – Experience Columbus
  • Phil Cass – Confluence Unlimited
  • Todd Dieffenderfer – United Way of Central Ohio
  • Kim Dorniden – Mid-Ohio Foodbank
  • Ryan Edwards – United Way of Central Ohio
  • Beth Gill – Judge, Franklin County Court of Common Pleas
  • Andrew Ginther – Mayor, City of Columbus
  • Derek Grosso – Columbus Young Professionals
  • Matt Habash – Mid-Ohio Foodbank
  • Michelle Heritage – Community Shelter Board
  • Janet Jackson – United Way of Central Ohio
  • Rhonda Johnson – City of Columbus Department of Education
  • Tom Katzenmeyer – Greater Columbus Arts Council
  • Hal Keller – Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing
  • Doug Kridler – The Columbus Foundation
  • Doug Lumpkin – Ohio Department of Job and Family Services
  • William Murdock – Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission
  • Dominic Paretti – Columbus Board of Education
  • Margie Pizzuti – Goodwill Columbus, Human Services Chamber
  • Jason Reece – Kirwan Institute, Ohio State University
  • Curtis Stitt – COTA
  • Isabel Toth – Community Properties of Ohio
  • Dawn Tyler Lee – City of Columbus, Mayor’s Office
  • Kelly Kelleher – Nationwide Children’s Hospital
  • Liane Egle – Director CelebrateOne
  • Don DePerro- Columbus Chamber of Commerce
  • Gretchen James- City of Columbus
  • Erika Clark Jones – Celebrate One